保护所有类型Flash的完整产品系列

闪存保护套件是使用PUFcc或PUFrt时可加选的衍伸功能,主要是将保护范围扩展至不同类型的闪存,以保护闪存中的关键资产。 基于我们高度可靠且于全球各大代工厂通过验证的 PUF 技术,客户得以轻松利用我们的Flash Protection Series、拓宽 SoC 的安全边界。

PUFef:以硬件信任根和基础加密引擎保护嵌入式闪存的解决方案

PUFef 旨在通过硬件信任根和 RC6 基础加密引擎来保护嵌入式闪存。 对嵌入式闪存 来说, RC6 提供了全面的安全保障,同时最大幅度的优化了整体IP面积。 即便遭受攻击, 攻击者在破解加密引擎之前,嵌入式 Flash 便已无法使用。

Diagram / Design architecture of PUFef

PUFenc:外部 NAND 闪存保护,以 PUF 的本地密钥保护存储资产

PUFenc 旨在保护外部闪存及其存储资产。和一般作法不同,PUFenc 不使用全局密钥(芯片离开制造厂后 IC 之间的共享密钥)来加密资产,而是以源自 PUF、也就是自芯片内生成的本地密钥来加密闪存中的资产,藉此提供了额外的安全防护。因此也同时提供了芯片配对的能力, 让所存储资料无法在其它装置上被解密, 进一步提升资讯安全。

Diagram / Design architecture of PUFenc

PUFxip:支持实时加解密和就地执行的外部NOR闪存保护方案

PUFxip 旨在提供闪存中加密指令的就地执行能力,通常与外部 NOR 闪存一起使用。 实时加解密和执行提高了 SoC 的效率,充分发挥 NOR 可高速存储的特性同时兼顾安全性。

Diagram / Design architecture of PUFxip

评估套件

若您对 Flash Protection Series 感兴趣,欢迎通过我们的开源项目 IP GO 申请评估套件。现在 PUFef 和 PUFenc 已上架供免费下载!

Complete product series for protecting all types of Flash

The Flash Protection Series is a suite of enhancements available for PUFcc and PUFrt, extending the Hardware Root of Trust to protect critical assets in the commodity flash. The Flash Protection Series can widen an SoC’s secure boundary based on our highly reliable PUF technology widely available across all major foundries.

PUFef: Embedded flash protection with a Hardware Root of Trust and lite Crypto Engine

PUFef is designed to protect embedded Flash with a Hardware Root of Trust and a lite crypto engine of RC6. The RC6 provides a comprehensive level of security while also minimizing overall size. Before attempting to hack the crypto engine, attackers would first have to destroy the embedded Flash.

The design architecture of PUFef
Diagram / Design architecture of PUFef
The logo of PUFenc

PUFenc: External NAND flash protection, designed to secure stored assets with a local key from PUF

PUFenc is designed to protect external flash memory and its stored assets. The IP provides asset encryption, such as a learning model for AI or firmware for the chip with a local key from the PUF. It adds an additional layer of security by avoiding using the global key, which is a shared key among ICs after the chip leaves the manufacturing floor.

The design architecture of PUFenc
Diagram / Design architecture of PUFenc
Logo of PUFxip

PUFxip: External NOR flash protection solution that supports real-time decryption and execution in place

PUFxip is designed to provide the execution-in-place capability of encrypted instructions in flash memory. The real-time decryption and execution enhance the SoC’s efficiency and it is commonly used with external NOR storage.

The design architecture of PUFxip
Diagram / Design architecture of PUFxip

Evaluation Kit

If you are interested in the Flash Protection series, you can apply for the evaluation kit through our free evaluation program IP GO. It is free to download and the PUFef and PUFenc are available right now.