Executive Team

R&D Team

Shih Li Hsu.jpg

Dr. Shih-Li Hsu

Senior CTO

  •  30+ years of experience in solution architecture and performance engineering. 

  • Specialize in cryptographic algorithms (AES, MD5, RSA), and digital identity across the internet, distributive network.

Meng Yi Wu.jpg

Dr. Meng-Yi Wu

Director of R&D

  • 15+ years of experience in embedded flash, OTP memory, and PUF technology development.

  • Own 200+ patents and 10+ papers.

  • Receive the ISSCC 2018 Takuo Sugano Award for inventing NeoPUF


Chia-Cho Wu

Deputy Director of R&D

  • 10+ years of experience in secure core architecture

  • Specialization in  design against the side channel analysis and fault injection

Charles Hsu.jpg

Dr. Charles Hsu
Chairman and President

  • Founder and chairman of eMemory - one of the world’s largest SIP holders in Logic NVM technology

  • Holder of 200+ patents and author of 120+ papers in the field of semiconductor 

Rick Shen.jpg

Dr. Rick Shen
Former Vice Chairman

  • Former president of eMemory

  • Holder of 80+ patents and author of 25+ papers in the field of semiconductor 

  • One of the major contributors to the book "Logic Non-Volatile Memory" 

Evans Yang.jpg

Dr. Evans Yang
Executive VP

  • Vice president of corporate strategy of eMemory 

  • Holder of 150+ patents and author of 50+ papers in the field of semiconductor

  • One of the major contributors to the book "Logic Non-Volatile Memory"

Headshot3 (1).jpg

Dave Sinofsky
Corporate VP of PUFsecurity;
GM of PUFsecurity USA 

  • Leading business development in North America and Europe 

  • 30+ years of business development and sales leadership positions with established industry leaders and emerging startups