安 全 级 别

-FIPS-

FIPS(联邦信息处理标准)

联邦信息处理标准(FIPS)由美国国家标准技术研究院(NIST)制定,并由美国政府实施以规范信息技术和计算器安全。 FIPS 140系列规定了所有政府技术必须遵守的加密模块要求,以保护有价值的数据。当前,正在使用FIPS 140-2版本,而不久将实施新的140-3版本。 FIPS 140-2定义了以下四个安全级别:

 

安全等级1

满足指定密码模块基本要求的最低安全级别。除了生产级组件的基本要求之外,并没有特定的物理安全机制。

 

安全等级2

通过要求使用防篡改涂层或密封件来增强级别1中密码模块所缺乏的物理安全措施,因此,若要存取该模块,势必会先破坏其物理性。此外,级别2要求操作员要有其职权身分认证,方可执行任务。

 

安全等级3

级别3建立在能使窜改攻击留下明显痕迹的物理机制之上,而此机制要能够侦测和回应入侵的企图,这包括了坚固的外壳或篡改侦测/响应机制,能够在检测到攻击时将所有明文CSP归零。与级别2不同,级别3的安全标准要求个人身份验证。

 

安全等级4

最高的安全层级。除了先前级别的安全要求之外,级别4安全性还提供了加密模块的完整物理封装,并且侦测与响应所有未经授权的入侵尝试,从而立即归零所有明文CSP。此外,4级安全性还可以预防环境因素的变动,例如电压波动或温度超出正常工作范围。

 

有关FIPS安全级别的更多信息,请参阅文档

安全级别1和2适用于常规IC芯片和边缘设备所需的基本基础结构,而建议级别3和4用于预防性服务器和系统保护。

 

PUFsecurity的硬件基本安全功能包括NeoPUF技术的密钥保护、加密,、安全存储以及硬件和软件IP身份验证。利用我们提供的选择范围和功能,我们可以满足从1级到4级的所有安全需求,为我们的客户提供不仅符合行业标准而且还提供全面保护措施的芯片和组件。

© 2019 PUFsecurity  All Rights Reserved

© 2019 PUFsecurity  All Rights Reserved

SECURITY LEVEL

-FIPS-

FIPS

(Federal Information Processing Standard, FIPS)

The Federal Information Processing Standards (FIPS) are developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) and implemented by the US government to regulate information technology and computer security. The FIPS 140 series specify requirements for cryptography modules that all government technologies must comply to in order to protect valuable data.  Currently, the FIPS 140-2 version is being used while a new 140-3 issue will soon be implemented. The FIPS 140-2 defines the following four levels of security:

 

Security Level 1

The lowest level of security that meets basic requirement for specified cryptographic modules. However, there are no specific physical security mechanisms beyond basic requirements for production-grade components.

 

Security Level 2

Level 2 enhances the physical security measures of a Level 1 cryptographic module by requiring anti-tampering coating or seals so that they must be broken for physical access to the module. In addition, Level 2 requires role-based authentication for operators to perform services.

 

Security Level 3

Level 3 builds upon tamper-evident physical mechanisms and require mechanisms that can detect and respond to attempts at intrusion. These can include strong enclosures or tamper detection/response mechanisms that zeroes all plaintext CSPs when an attack is detected. Unlike Level 2, Level 3 security requires identity-based authentication.

 

Security Level 4

The highest level of security. In addition to security requirements from the previous levels, Level 4 security provides complete physical envelopment of the cryptographic module. Level 4 also detects and responds to all unauthorized attempts at intrusion, resulting in immediate zeroization of all plaintext CSPs. Furthermore, Level 4 security also protects environmental factors like fluctuating voltage or temperatures outside normal operating ranges.

 

For more information of FIPS security levels, please refer to the document

Security Levels 1 and 2 are suited for regular IC chips and the basic infrastructure required of edge devices while Levels 3 and 4 are recommended for preventative server and system protection.

 

PUFsecurity’s basic hardware security functions include NeoPUF-based key protection, encryption, secure storage, as well as hardware and software authentication IPs. With the scope of choices and features we offer, we can cover all security needs from those demanded in Level 1 to those in Level 4, providing our clients with the chips and components that not only fulfill industry standards but also offer comprehensive safeguards.